Airport Commission

The North Adams Airport Commission consists of five members appointed by the mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. Members of the Airport Commission serve three-year terms and require reappointment by the mayor and confirmation by the City Council. Vacancies occurring on the Board may be filled in the same manner, but only for the balance of an unexpired term.

The Airport Commission is responsible for the operations and management of Harriman-West Airport in the City of North Adams. The commission sets the rules and regulations for the use of airport, issues leases and rental contracts for airport property, and has authority over contracts for maintenance, operations, construction, and improvements of the airport.

Tina Samson, Secretary

413-662-3000 x3238

Mailing Address
Airport Commission
City of North Adams
10 Main Street
North Adams, MA 01247

Members Seat Term Expiration
Jeffrey Naughton Chair February 2022
Armand Boillat Member February 2021
Dean Bullett Member February 2021
Shaun Dougherty Member March 2023
Marc Morandi Member February 2022

Third Tuesday of each month in Council Chambers on the first floor of City Hall.

City Council Liaison
Jason LaForest

Agenda and Minutes

When available, agendas and minutes are posted with 
Meeting Materialsotherwise, they are available by contacting the Chairperson.

Airport Manager
Willard Greenwald



Mailing Address
PO Box 429
836 State Road
North Adams, MA  01247