Historical Commission

The North Adams Historical Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. Members of the Historical Commission serve three-year terms and require reappointment by the Mayor and confirmation by the City Council. Vacancies occurring on the Commission may be filled in the same manner, but only for the balance of an unexpired term.

The Historical Commission is responsible for the preservation, protection, and development of the City’s historically and archaeologically important assets in accordance with MGL Chapter 40, Section 8D and Massachusetts Historical Commission guidelines. The Commission has regulatory powers in the administration of the city’s Preservation of Historically Significant Buildings ordinance and manages the public hearing process in instances where a building over 50 years old is slated for demolition and deemed historically significant and potentially eligible for demolition delay.


Paul Marino, Vice Chair


Mailing Address
Historical Commission
City of North Adams
10 Main Street
North Adams, MA 01247

Members Seat Term Expiration
Vacancy Member January 2024
Paul W. Marino Chair January 2026
Charles Felix, Jr. Member January 2026
Joanne Hurlbut Member January 2025
Peter Siegenthaler Member January 2026
Alyssa Tomkowicz Member January 2024
Christopher Wondoloski Member January 2025


As needed in conference room 202 on the second floor of City Hall.

Agendas and Minutes
Agendas and minutes are posted with Meeting Materialsotherwise, they are available by contacting Michael Nuvallie.