Library Board of Trustees

The North Adams Public Library Board of Trustees consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor.  Library Trustees serve three-year terms and require reappointment by the Mayor.  Vacancies occurring on the Board may be filled in the same manner, but only for the balance of an unexpired term.

The Library Trustees are responsible for advising the Library Director and staff on library operations, collections, facilities, programs, and any other matters pertaining to the maintenance or administration of the North Adams Public Library.

Sarah Sanfilippo, Library Director


Mailing Address
Library Board of Trustees
North Adams Public Library
74 Church Street
North Adams, MA  01247

Members Seat Term Expiration
Russell-Scholl, Sara Member January 2022
Lisa Birge Member January 2024
Sarah Farnsworth Member January 2024
Gisella Hildabrand Member January 2024
Tara Jacobs Chair January 2023
Ely Janis Member January 2024
Richard Taskin Member January 2023


Held once a month at the North Adams Public Library.

Agendas and Minutes
When available, agendas and minutes are posted with Meeting Materials, otherwise they are available by contacting the North Adams Public Library.