MASS MoCA Commission

The Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art Cultural Development Commission (the MASS MoCA Commission) consists of the Mayor and eight members appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. Members of the MASS MoCA Commission serve three-year terms and require reappointment by the Mayor and confirmation by the City Council.  Vacancies occurring on the Commission may be filled in the same manner, but only for the balance of an unexpired term.

The MASS MoCA Commission is responsible for the duties vested in it under the law (Acts. 1988, Chapter 8), or prescribed to it by law, including acting on behalf of the city to undertake any project or projects to acquire land, including buildings thereon, to construct, reconstruct, rehabilitate, finish or expand MASS MoCA’s facilities. The Commission also has responsibility for approving commercial leases on the MASS MoCA campus.

Diane Stevens

413-662-3000 x3001

Mailing Address
MASS MoCA Commission
City of North Adams
10 Main Street
North Adams, MA 01247

Members Seat Term Expiration
Jennifer Macksey Chair December 2023
Gail Sellers Member February 2026
Robert Davis Vice Chair February 2026
Jane Lamarre Member February 2025
Amy Meehan Member February 2025
Jason Moran Member February 2024
Michael Obasohan Member February 2024
Gina Puc Member February 2025
Eric Kerns
Member February 2026

As needed in conference room 202 on the second floor of City Hall.

City Council Liaison
Bryan Sapienza

Agendas and Minutes
When available, agendas and minutes are posted with Meeting Materials, otherwise, they are available by contacting the Chairperson.