North Adams Housing Authority

The North Adams Housing Authority Board consists of five members, four appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council and one by the Governor. One mayoral appointee must be a representative of organized labor; one mayoral appointee must be a tenant in a building owned and operated by or on behalf of the local housing authority. Members of the North Adams Housing Authority Board serve five-year terms and require reappointment by the Mayor and confirmation by the City Council, (excluding the Governor’s appointment). Vacancies occurring on the Board may be filled in the same manner, but only for the balance of an unexpired term.

The North Adams Housing Authority Board is responsible for overseeing the management and operations of the public housing managed by the North Adams Housing Authority, including modernization and preventative maintenance, state and federal financing, and the hiring and evaluation of the housing authority executive director.

Jennifer Hohn, Executive Director


Mailing Address
North Adams Housing Authority
150 Ashland Street
North Adams, MA  01247

Members Seat Term Expiration
Leigh Harrington Uqdah Member July 2024
Richard Lavigne Member July 2024
Vacancy Member July 2024
Colin Todd Member July 2022
Rosario T. Cantoni (Governor appointed) Member August 2023


Fourth Monday of every month at 4:15pm in the Housing Authority office.

City Council Liaison
Jennifer Beabeau

Agendas and Minutes
Agendas and minutes are posted with Meeting Materialsotherwise, they are available by contacting the Housing Authority.