Parks and Recreation Commission

The North Adams Parks and Recreation Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor. Members of the Parks and Recreation Commission serve five-year terms and require reappointment by the Mayor.  Vacancies occurring on the Commission may be filled in the same manner, but only for the balance of an unexpired term.

The North Adams Parks and Recreation Commission is responsible for advising the commissioner of public services and other city staff relative to programs, maintenance and operations of City parks and recreation facilities, including Veterans Memorial Drive, Colegrove Park, Kemp Park, and the Alcombright and Noel Field athletic complexes as well as all playgrounds not under the control of the school committee.

Richard Wood, Chair


Mailing Address
Parks and Recreation Commission
City of North Adams
10 Main Street
North Adams, MA  01247 

Members Seat Term Expiration
Richard Wood Chair May 2024
George Canales Member May 2025
Raya Kirby Member May 2024
Robert LeClair Member May 2023
Lisa Lescarbeau Member May 2024
David Willette Member May 2023
Carol  Boucher Member May 2027


As needed in the Library on the first floor of City Hall. 

Agendas and Minutes
Agendas and minutes are posted with Meeting Materialsotherwise, they are available by contacting the Department of Public Services.