Public Arts Commission

The North Adams Public Arts Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. The Commission will be comprised of five members with qualified backgrounds in one or more of, but not limited to, the following areas: the arts; art education; art criticism; museum curation; real estate development; architecture; and two from the City at large. Members of the Public Arts Commission serve five-year terms and require reappointment by the Mayor and confirmation by the City Council. Vacancies occurring on the Commission may be filled in the same manner, but only for the balance of an unexpired term.

The Public Arts Commission is responsible for developing policies for the selection and placement of public art, and the custody and care of all works of art owned by the city.

Public Arts Commission

413-662-3000 x3025

Mailing Address
Public Arts Commission
City of North Adams
10 Main Street
 North Adams, MA 01247

Members Seat Term Expiration
Anna Farrington Chair May 2025
Derek Parker Vice Chair May 2023
Alyssa Sporbert Secretary July 2026
Emily Johnson Member July 2026
Vacancy Member May 2022
Bryan Sapienza Member May 2024
Vacancy Member May 2022


As needed in conference room 202 on the second floor of City Hall.

Agendas and Minutes
When available, agendas and minutes are posted with Meeting Materialsotherwise, they are available by contacting the Public Arts Commission.