City Clerk

 

The City Clerk's Office will be closed Monday, November 7 through Wednesday, November 9 for the State Election.

The responsibilities of the City Clerk's office are established by City Charter and Massachusetts General Law.
Visit this office for:
          * birth, marriage, and death records (long-form only, certified copies are provided)
          * dog licenses - 2022 licenses now available!
          * business licenses
          * election information
          * voter registration
          * annual city census
 The City Clerk supports the City Council by providing the following: agenda preparation, recording minutes, and archiving petitions, orders, and ordinances. 

PLEASE NOTE: The City Clerk's Office has a NO REFUND POLICY. A request for a record should only be made if you know that the City of North Adams has the record or have confirmed with the City Clerk's Office that the record exists in North Adams. 


City Clerk
Joshua Vallieres


Assistant City Clerk
Tina Leonesio

Contact Us
City of North Adams - Room 104
10 Main Street
North Adams, MA 01247
413-662-3000 x1


Hours
8:00am - 4:30pm   Monday - Friday
Summer Hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm   Monday - Thursday/8:00 am - 1:00 pm   Friday

Deadlines and Important Info. – 2022 Elections

   

October 29, 2022

Last day to Register to Vote in the State Election
The City Clerk’s Office will be open from 8 am – 4:30 pm.

October 22, 2022 – November 4, 2022

In Person Early Voting for State Election
Location: City Clerks Office

Date

Hours

Sat. 10/22/22

11 am – 5 pm

Sun. 10/23/22

No EV Hours

Mon. 10/24/22

8 am – 4:30 pm

Tues. 10/25/22

8 am – 4:30 pm

Wed. 10/26/22

8 am – 4:30 pm

Thurs. 10/27/22

8 am – 4:30 pm

Fri 10/28/22

8 am – 4:30 pm

Sat. 10/29/22

11 am – 5 pm

Sun 10/30/22

No EV Hours

Mon 10/31/22

8 am – 4:30 pm

Tues 11/1/22

8 am – 4:30 pm

Wed 11/2/22

8 am – 4:30 pm

Thurs 11/3/22

8 am – 4:30 pm

Fri 11/4/22

8 am – 4:30 pm

November 8, 2022

State Election, polls open from 7:00 am – 8:00 pm
Location:  St Elizabeth Parish Center

Check Your Voter Registration Status

  Scan here:        Voter Registration Status Scan Link       OR         Click here:  VERIFY VOTER REGISTRATION STATUS HERE