Commission on Disabilities

The North Adams Commission on Disabilities consists of seven members appointed by the mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. Members of the Commission on Disabilities serve three-year terms and require reappointment by the mayor and confirmation by the City Council. Vacancies occurring on the Commission may be filled in the same manner, but only for the balance of an unexpired term.

The Commission on Disabilities works with City officials, in particular the ADA coordinator and the access compliance inspector, to promote equity and the inclusion of people with disabilities in all aspects of community life.

Randall Kemp, Chair


Mailing Address
40 Birchwood Terrace
North Adams, MA 01247

Members Seat Term Expiration
Randall Kemp Chair December 2021
Laura Baran Member December 2021
Carrie Crews Member December 2022
William Meranti Member December 2022
Robin Meyer Member December 2020
Robert Simons Member December 2022
Eric J. Wilson Member December 2023

As needed in conference room 202 on the second floor of City Hall.

Agendas and Minutes
When available, agendas and minutes are posted with Meeting Materials otherwise, they are available by contacting the chairperson.