Conservation Commission

The North Adams Conservation Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor.  Members of the Conservation Commission serve three-year terms and require reappointment by the Mayor.  Vacancies occurring on the Commission may be filled in the same manner, but only for the balance of an unexpired term.

The Conservation Commission is responsible for promoting and developing the natural resources and shall protect the watershed resources of the City. The commission conducts studies into local land areas and reviews all proposed and ongoing municipal, private, commercial, and industrial projects, including conducting site inspections, to determine if they are in compliance with local, state, and federal wetland laws.

Alexis Boutin, Secretary


413-662-3000 x3231

Mailing Address
Conservation Commission
City of North Adams
10 Main Street
North Adams, MA 01247

When submitting a Notice of Intent or other documents, please consider being environmentally friendly and only submit paper copies with no plastic bindings or plastic inserts.

Members Seat Term Expiration
Andrew J. Kawczak Chair August 2025
Elena Traister Vice Chair August 2024
Jason Canales Member August 2025
Jennifer Dunning Member August 2025
Robert Reynolds Member August 2024
Glenn Murray Member August 2024
Heather Williams Member August 2024

As needed in conference room 202 on the second floor of City Hall or in City Hall Council Chambers on the first floor

Agenda and Minutes 
Agendas and minutes are posted with Meeting Materialsotherwise, they are available by contacting Alexis Boutin.